Reigning Champions Defend their Title

Women’s reigning fours champions defend their title. In a round robin event the two under defeated teams after two rounds played each other. Alice Spicer’s team was no match for the defending champions skipped by Bronwyn McMahon and included Diana McGill, Liz Galloway and Julie Stichbury.  The club wishes them well for the CofC’s.

Last seasons Men’s fours reigning champions didn’t defend their title as their skip Keith Galloway recently had a hand operation when it got poisoned gutting a fish in Australia.  Keith has been out of action since the mishap.  The highly fancied team of Neville Turnbull, Daryll Johnson, Eddie Irving and Trevor Turnbull was beaten in the semi finals by Joe Wynk, Brian Lahman, Alan Glynn and John Boy Walton.  This year John Adams has a new team but that didn’t stop his run of success, comfortable winning the semi final against Brian Cooper and Joe Wynk in the final.  Adams recently won the Bowls Kapiti Coast Fours for the second year in a row.  We wish his team well for the CofC’s.

Web MasterReigning Champions Defend their Title